I know I have neglected this blog for quite a while as I’ve been busy with teaching, writing, life and love. I hope to write more frequently in the new year. But I wanted to write a special note to all my loyal readers. 

I have settled into my life in Florence now. It has been almost 2 and a half years since I moved my life over the ocean. I have obtained residency in Florence and have found a full time job teaching English. I am writing non-stop for NileGuide Travel Website and recently starting writing for 10Best.com (who are new partners with NileGuide). 
I’ve begun thinking why I should write about my life in Florence, since to me there isn’t really much to report anymore. I’ve gone over the bigger humps in the process of moving abroad and I figured that many people won’t be interested. But I know there are many dreamers still out there wishing they could take the plunge or are in the process of making the big move, that would want to read such posts I write. So I will do my best and write more daily posts. 
I am currently in the Windy City of Chicago with my family as Christmas draws near. 
Merry Christmas to all my friends around the world!!

Buon Natale!!!
 a presto amici!